So glad its all over!!

O man.. Well im happy to announce after all the time, work, frustration, support, money, stress, lack of food and sleep and everything else that me and the rolla made it to the event. It she ran basically problem free the whole event!  Me and my friend russ got the car basically finished enough at 4am the night before the event, went to sleep for an hour and a half, then hit the road!  The car RIPS! Looks straight MotorFix status with the rust and what not but I love it.  I dont know if it was the course or my rear end but i feel i need a shorter final drive. I had junk tires up front so i struggled with understeer most of the day and I had no gauges at all but other than that it was awesome!

I gotta send a huge THANKS out to RUSS, Lou, Junior, Stu, Bill, Evan, and most importantly my girlfriend for hanging in there through the grueling schedual to get this hunk ready

Heres a quick clip my girlfriend shot with her phone.  The real vids and pics should be posted hopfully by tomorrow and i will pass them on to you guys.

~ by TE72SPL on June 20, 2010.

6 Responses to “So glad its all over!!”

  1. im so pissed off at myself for not going >.<
    I've missed Formula D, ECB, Slideways, D-Faction, and Dspot events.. wtf!
    if only my POS car was safe for the highway..

    no worries. I'll be at the August event for sure. I'll have a different car by then. If I don't, I'll steal one for a day.

  2. HOLY SHIT

    came out of nowhere! SICK MIKE!!!!

  3. im so pissed off at myself for not going >.<I've missed Formula D, ECB, Slideways, D-Faction, and Dspot events.. wtf!if only my POS car was safe for the highway..
    +1

  4. Sound so nice!

  5. Isidro you better make it to the next event! It’s a good thing I decided to record with my phone. Didn’t know it would take so long for vids to be posted. Shoulda recorded more.

  6. Feels GREAT doesn’t it!!! Good job man. Looks good 😀

Leave a Reply

 
