Song of the whatever.

I figure there shouldn’t be a “song of the week,” that way I can just post music whenever haha.

Snoop Dogg & Mayer Hawthorne – Gangsta Luv Remix

I love Mayer Hawthorne!

Hawthorne has produced and played instruments for much of his life, but never intended to become a singer. He isn’t formally trained, and never sang in the church choir or in any of the bands he was in before founding the County (formerly the County Commissioners). But here he is, new school soul sensation, who has taken the Motown assembly-line production model and eliminated nearly every element but himself and a few hired hands. “I think Mayer is the only artist in the history of the label that I’ve signed after hearing only two songs,” says Peanut Butter Wolf. “Sometimes, you just know it’s the right thing to do.”

I high recommend the album.  And, I just saw this:

I bought the heart vinyl of “Just Ain’t Gonna Work Out” (CHECK THAT SONG OUT BTW IF YOU HAVEN’T) last year, and I think I want this now.

And a download link for the Snoop Dogg song:

http://www.clubaction.ro/2010/03/mp3-snoop-dogg-%E2%80%93-gangsta-luv-mayer-hawthorne-g-mix/

And ATTENTION LOCAL FRIENDS:

He’s gonna be in Norcal after my birthday.

Apr 14 Mayer Hawthorne. Davis, CA UC Davis (Freeborn Hall)
Apr 15 Mayer Hawthorne. San Francisco, CA The Warfield

Pick one, we’re going to one of these!  I prefer San Francisco, but I’m down for either.  Let me know guys!

-Lucky

~ by tehluckinator on March 29, 2010.

2 Responses to “Song of the whatever.”

  1. you better hit me up if you come to freeborn to watch this shit ;D

  2. Hell yeah!

    Mayer Hawthorne is the man!

    wish he’d come to Vegas soon.

Leave a Reply

 
